Health and Wellbeing Board Nominations and Membership

This body is not required to be politically proportionate.

The Terms of Reference of the Health and Wellbeing Board, in accordance with the Health and Social Care Act 2012, provide for the following membership:

Nominations (must be at least one) by the Leader of the Council for appointment to the Central Bedfordshire Health and Wellbeing Board, in accordance with the Health and Social Care Act 2012, s194.	 Cllr Maurice Jones, Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Health Cllr Carole Hegley, Executive Member for Social Care and Housing Cllr Steven Dixon, Executive Member for Education and Skills
Members of the Board who are officers of Central Bedfordshire Council, statutorily required by reason of their office	 Director of Adult Social Services, Central Bedfordshire Council (Julie Ogley) Director of Children's Services, Central Bedfordshire Council (Sue Harrison) Director of Public Health, Central Bedfordshire Council (Muriel Scott)
Representative from Healthwatch, statutorily required	Diana Blackmun Chief Executive of Healthwatch Central Bedfordshire
Representatives from the Bedfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group, statutorily required	Alison LathwellMatthew TaitDr Alvin Low
Such other persons, or representatives of such other persons, as the Council thinks appropriate	 Richard Carr, Chief Executive, Central Bedfordshire Council Chris Ford, Finance Director, Hertfordshire & South Midlands Area Team, NHS England Marcel Coiffait, Director of Community Services, Central Bedfordshire Council (non- voting observer)